Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Bryan Cave, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBryan CaveCounty Extension Director (336) 401-8025 (Office) bryan_cave@ncsu.eduSurry County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Whitney Collins, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionWhitney CollinsExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (336) 401-8025 (Office) whitney_collins@ncsu.eduSurry County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Tim Hambrick, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTim HambrickArea Agent, Agriculture (336) 703-2857 tim_hambrick@ncsu.eduForsyth CountyPhoto of Joanna Radford, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJoanna RadfordExtension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources (336) 401-8025 (Office) joanna_radford@ncsu.eduSurry County

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Seydel Cropps, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSeydel CroppsEFNEP Educator, Extension Program Associate (336) 401-8025 (Office) seydel_cropps@ncsu.eduSurry CountyPhoto of Carmen Long, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCarmen LongArea Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (336) 401-8025 (Office) carmen_long@ncsu.eduSurry County

Support

Photo of Sally Southard, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSally SouthardCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (336) 401-8025 (Office) sally_southard@ncsu.eduSurry CountyPhoto of Nicole Vernon, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionNicole VernonCounty Extension Support Specialist (336) 401-8025 (Office) nicole_vernon@ncsu.eduSurry County

Other

Amanda RoyallProgram Assistant - Healthy Kids (336) 401-8025 (Office) amanda_royall@ncsu.eduSurry County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Surry County Center, they may not be present in the Surry County Center. Please contact the Surry County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Brent Buchanan, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBrent BuchananArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 26 CountiesBased out of Cleveland(315) 212-1277 babuchan@ncsu.eduCleveland County Photo of Lauren Greene, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLauren GreeneArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 31 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wilkes(336) 651-7347 lauren_greene@ncsu.eduWilkes County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Craig Mauney, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCraig MauneyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables & Fruits Serves 39 CountiesBased out of Henderson(828) 684-3562 craig_mauney@ncsu.eduHenderson County Photo of Rachel McDowell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRachel McDowellArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9155 romcdowe@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Currey Nobles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCurrey NoblesArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-9520 canobles@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County