Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Surry County Farmers Markets

Farmers Market Operations and Procedures Due to COVID-19

2020 Farmers Market Board of Directors

  • Melissa Manning, Chair
  • John Thompson, Vice Chair
  • Mecca Lowe, Treasurer
  • Lisa Hunter, Secretary
  • Kevin Campbell, Elkin Representative
  • Bob Mathis, Mount Airy Representative
  • Lisa Slawter, Dobson Representative
  • Misty Marion, Town of Dobson, ex-officio

2020 Market Dates

Dobson – Every Thursday from 3:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. ( May 21 – TBA)
Location: Surry County Government Service Center Parking Lot
915 E. Atkins Street, Dobson, NC  27017

Elkin – Every Saturday from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. (May 9 – TBA)
Location: Elkin Town Hall Parking Lot
               226 North Bridge Street, Elkin, NC  28621

Mount Airy – Every Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. (May 8 – TBA)
Location: Mt. Airy Post Office Parking Lot
111 South Main Street, Mt. Airy, NC  27030

For information on the Surry County Farmer’s Markets and application requests please contact:

Surry County Farmers Market Website