Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Surry County Farmer’s Market

2018 Farmer’s Market Board of Directors

Ronny Edwards, Chair

Kevin Campbell, Vice Chair

Sandy McCormick, Treasurer

Jennifer Anderson, Secretary

Melissa Manning, Elkin Representative

Leisha Hunter, Elkin Representative

Bob Mathis, Mount Airy Representative

Lisa Slawter, Dobson Representative

Misty Marion, Town of Dobson, ex-officio

2018 Market Dates

Dobson – Every Thursday from 3:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. ( April 19 – TBA)
Location: Dobson Square Park in Downtown Dobson
110 South Crutchfield Street, Dobson, NC  27017

Elkin – Every Saturday from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. (April 14 – TBA)
Location: Elkin Town Hall
               226 North Bridge Street, Elkin, NC  28621

Mount Airy – Every Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. (April 20 – TBA)
Location: 111 South Main Street, Mt. Airy, NC  27030

For information on the Surry County Farmer’s Markets and application requests please contact:


Jennifer Anderson, Surry County Farmer’s Market Secretary
Phone: 336-971-2081
Email: localfoodfarmersmarket@gmail.com